

2590 Brock Rd, Pickering, ON L1V 2P8 • 905-686-8534 • info@devimandir.com • www.devimandir.com



Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held on June 30, 2024.

Official Mail-In Ballot for vote by acclamation/elected by acclamation of 3 eligible candidates to fill 3 director vacancies on Board of Directors.

Note: In accordance to Section 5.05 of the temple bylaws, the nomination committee received and vetted a total of 3 nominations and agreed that all 3 were eligible in accordance to Section 3.02 of the temple's bylaws. As per Section 9.02 of the temple's bylaws, Robert's Rules of Order, and to align with Section 3.03 clause (b) & (c), the Board of Trustees agrees that a formal ballot vote at the AGM may not be required and may seat the qualified candidates through a vote by acclamation without balloting, as the number of eligible candidates equals the number of seats that will become vacant on the Board of Directors as of June 30, 2024. As a result, the outcome of the balloting process is totally predictable, thereby eliminating the need to go through the process of counting mail-in ballots and ballot votes at the AGM.

Therefore the 3 eligible candidates for directorship, Krishna Doolsingh, Sharon Heerasingh and Khemraj Koonjbeharry, will be presented to the members at the AGM for acclamation as the 3 acclaimed/elected Directors to serve for a term of 3 years as per Section 3.04 of the temple's by-laws.

So, please complete the section(s) below to acclaim, or reject & elect, the 3 eligible candidates mentioned above to fill the 3 vacancies on the Board of Directors, by ticking the box next to your choice.

If you accept the acclamation, simply complete Section A ONLY for your ballot to be accepted. **OR** If you reject the acclamation, then you must complete <u>sections A & B</u> for your ballot to be accepted.

Section A: Select ONE choice: Vote by Acclamation/Elected by Acclamation

*(if you reject the vote by acclamation, and want to formally elect the 3 candidates by completing a ballot, you will need to select ALL choices of the 3 eligible candidates for directorship listed below). Section B: Select All Choices of 3 candidates to fill 3 vacancies on the Board of Directors from this list: Krishna Doolsingh Sharon Heerasingh Kemraj Koonjbeharry

Please note that for mail-in ballots to be accepted, you must follow the process as outlined below

- This mail-in ballot must be placed in a sealed envelope. The member must sign the outside of the envelope only. Therefore, the mail-in ballot form must not be signed.
- ➢ Please see the Acceptance Letter Form attached for further instructions which must be completed and accompanied with this mail-in ballot to be accepted
- A COPY OF YOUR PHOTO ID MUST BE ENCLOSED WITH THE ACCEPTANCE LETTER

Mandatory Acceptance Member's letter to be completed to accept vote by Mail-in ballot.

Process for Acceptance based on Section 2.13 By-Law:

- Step 1: There must be a sealed envelope containing the mail-in ballot labelled as "Ballot" (with the member's signature on the outside of the sealed envelope).
- Step 2: This completed acceptance signed letter must be placed in a separate envelope together with a photo ID and the signed sealed envelope labelled as "Ballot" mentioned in step 1 above.
- Step 3: This completed package (one envelope which contains this acceptance letter and photo ID, together with the sealed mail-in ballot signed envelope labelled as "Ballot") must be dropped off at the temple in the secured AGM mailbox designated/named as "MAIL-IN BALLOT ONLY" located in the foyer of the temple no later than by 12:00 noon on June 27, 2024 for your vote to be accepted.

Date:	
То:	AGM Committee
From:	Member's Name:
VLO #:	(found on proxy form in invitation AGM package)
Subject:	Acceptance of Mail-In Ballot
Please accept m	ny mail-in ballot, labelled as "Ballot" in the enclosed signed separate sealed envelope.
I can be contact	red at:
Email:	
Phone:	
Respectfully Sul	bmitted,
Member's signa	ature

A COPY OF YOUR PHOTO ID MUST BE ENCLOSED WITH THE ACCEPTANCE LETTER