Skip to content Skip to footer

Cecil Ramnauth

Special Bylaw Committee

Retired Manager -Manufacturing Engineering Dept at GE Nuclear. I previously served as Devi Mandir Director with over 12 years in the capacity as Secretary with various other portfolios. I undertook a lead advocate role for the proclamation of Hindu Heritage Month both at a provincial and a national level. I served as a member of the BY Law Committee of Adjustments – Town of Ajax as well as of the Community Advisory Panel – Lakeridge Health. I am a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Civic and Queens Volunteer Awards

Devanand (Dave) Parsan

Special Bylaw Committee

Retired Public Servant I have been employed by the Attorney General for 30 years in various positions at the Ministry of Housing, Office of the Public Guardian and Trustee, Ministry of Community and Social Service, reviewed and applied legislation to various government programs. I am also a former director of SSDCSC as well as a Lifetime member. Please accept my candidacy for the Special By-Law Committee.

Sabrina Rampersad

Special Bylaw Committee

I represented the Ontario Public Service Employee Union (OPSEU), local 580 as the Vice Chair – Communications. I was the co-chair of the educational committee. There I was tasked with leading the conversation on contentious and outdated bylaws for our local. We were successful with all the suggested updates for the bylaws in question. I have also completed my paralegal exam in 2018.